Misty Seas

on blue misty seas
beauty is hidden from view
movement happens here

— genece hamby
http://www.shibuistudio.com

~ by Genece Hamby on April 16, 2008.

8 Responses to “Misty Seas”

  1. Genece, this one is just magical. I want to climb into it and stay for a while.

  2. Funny, after painting landscapes I always feel they’re not quite good enough because they are usually not as defined in line as my florals. Yet, I love the landscapes dreamy quality I seem to paint.

  3. Beautifully done. Thank you, Genece, for sharing your technique. Oh, and I do envy you your fountain…it’ll stimilate your muse, not that yours needs any outside stimulation. It seems to be powered up all the time.

    Vi

  4. Genece, this is stunning, you’ve definately created a feeling of sanctuary.

  5. You got it Genece

  6. You’ve definitely achieved your goal. 🙂

  7. Genece, I am so appreciative of your explanations on how you achieve certain effects. In fact, you are so skillful with the light on water especially. There is an almost photographic realism going on here. Wonderful.

  8. Your landscapes are so dreamy – I need more dreamy in my crazy life these days!

Leave a Reply

 
