Happy St. Patrick’s Day

clover.jpg

An Irish saying:

May good luck
be with you
wherever you go,
and your blessings
outnumber the
Shamrocks that grow

— genece hamby, contemporary artist (digital painting of shamrock)
http://www.shibuistudio.com

~ by Genece Hamby on March 17, 2008.

6 Responses to “Happy St. Patrick’s Day”

  1. so many shades of green in this painting! Happy St. Pat’s!

  2. I’m celebrating today and ending up with corned beef and cabbage dinner this evening. That will be followed with a dance. I doubt I’m up to Riverdance, but I will shake a leg or two.

    Vi

  3. Lovely, Genece. Our oldest son made us corned beef and cabbage last night – we always celebrate St. Patrick’s Day, since my hubby is Pat! I love the image you have created.

  4. Land of the green and the heart. I do love St Patrick’s Day

  5. As always, the color of joy. Fran

  6. I wish I had read my mailbox on St Patrick’s Day as my second eldest son was born on that day. I shall still direct him to your site. He teaches in London now, and has gone to Ireland to celebrate both St Patricks Day and his birthday for the four previous years he has been there. This is the first year he celebrated it in London. We visited Ireland three years ago and loved it and it was that goreous colour green you depict. Thanks

Leave a Reply

 
