Happy Valentine’s Day

Deep Kiss

scarlet red petals
open to smiling faces
be my Valentine

~ by Genece Hamby on February 14, 2008.

6 Responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day”

  1. I can practically smell this rose! Happy Valentine’s Day to you, Genece!

  2. Oh, Genece, this is such a lovely rose. I love the vivid color.
    A gorgeous study.

    Vi

  3. Oh, my goodness, this is gorgeous. Thank you for sharing this with us. You are really inspiring me to get back into digital painting (even if it is with Photoshop :).

    I fully empathize with you about the bronchitis. It took me about 6 weeks to fully recover. Take care.

    (And I’m glad you mom is doing better. That must be a load off your mind).

    L.

  4. Simply lovely, Fran

  5. Beautiful, Genece. Roses are so lovely.

  6. Lovely rose! Glad you are on the mend, Genece.

Leave a Reply

 
