Noble Artistry

Noble Artistry

crinkly leaves, green heart
shades of noble artistry
blossom in texture

I continue working on my still life collection being published as a cookbook of simple, yet delicious vegetable recipes that also include imagery and haiku poetry to inspire. While thinking of what to make for dinner when I started painting this cabbage. I love purple cabbage–especially cooked with Italian sausage, pine nuts, purple onions, tomatoes and a flurry of bail. hmmmmm. Served with a homemade brown bread with goats cheese, I’m in ecstacy! Excuse me, I must make an exit and head to the kitchen!

~ by Genece Hamby on December 14, 2007.

One Response to “Noble Artistry”

  1. I love the rich brilliant use of color that you use in your painting. It’s very engaging. This painting shows fantastic contrast & composition.

Leave a Reply

 
