Digital Painting Tutorial Begins

Whew! My fingers have been typing, typing, typing and my brain has been thinking, thinking, thinking! I wanted to have the first day of the 30 day tutorial up by this morning. Ha! It’s taken me until 4 pm CDT to get Day One completed. I tried making the document as clear to read as possible. I will admit you at least need to know computers and how to get around in a software program to do this tutorial. However, I really have tried to be as basic as possible and give as much beginner details as my brain could. I think if you stick with it and follow this through for the full 30 days you will get the hang of everything as time progresses.

Digital Painting for Beginners
30 Day Go-at-Your-Own-Pace Tutorial
Using Corel Painter X and Adobe Photoshop Software

The name wasn’t to suggest that anyone taking the tutorial is a beginner. Mostly, the tutorial is for anyone–beginners and current users of the software. The first few days is mostly reading and studying the basics. Sorry, I believe it is important to learn the basic tools right up front. This will provide you with easier learning and a lot more fun when you move into experimenting and painting.

Each day, you will need to return to Atelierdigital to download the next lesson that always be a .pdf file. I will provide a link in the blog for the download. The password on all the .pdf’s is ‘intro’ — you’ll need this to open the documents. I do this for copyright purposes since I am submitting this to a major publisher (after editing is completed and revisions to prepare for commercial market). 

I’ve concentrated most of the tutorial on learning how to experiment with techniques of digital drawing and painting. After about the third of fourth day, the tutorial is highly interactive for the balance of the 30 days. Believe me, your creativity will get plenty of challenges and fun!

Here’s the link to Day One .pdf file — don’t forget, the password is ‘intro’

http://www.shibuistudio.com/DigitalPaintingforDummies.pdf

~ by Genece Hamby on October 25, 2007.

6 Responses to “Digital Painting Tutorial Begins”

  1. Seems like that link doesn’t work. :s

  2. I’m thinking, thinking, thinking that this isn’t going to happen, happen, happen.

  3. Did you ever get this tutorial done? If so, can you repost a link?

    Thanks!

  4. Theres no link dude! are u drunk?!

  5. I think that everything wrote made a lot of sense.
    However, think about this, suppose you added a little information? I
    ain’t suggesting your information is not solid., however what if you added something that makes people want more?

    I mean Digital Painting Tutorial Begins | Sanctuary
    of Stillness is a little vanilla. You could peek at Yahoo’s front page
    and note how they write news headlines to get viewers to click.
    You might add a video or a picture or two to get people interested about everything’ve written. Just my opinion, it would
    make your posts a little bit more interesting.

  6. Skype has established its web-centered buyer beta for the world, following starting it extensively from the U.S.
    and U.K. previous this month. Skype for Website also now supports Chromebook and Linux for immediate online messaging connection (no voice and video nevertheless,
    individuals require a plug-in installment).

    The expansion from the beta contributes assist for an extended set
    of dialects to help bolster that global user friendliness

Leave a Reply

 
