Tuscany Vineyard Rev5

Tuscany Vineyard Rev5 

This is the final work of Tuscany Vineyard. I’ve uploaded it as a larger size than other posts so you hopefully can see more details. You’ll have to click on the painting to see it full size. If you really want to see it close up, right click the image and save it. Then open it in a photo or painting software program (or photo viewer) and set to view at 100%.

Once I detailed the barn by adding a wash over it to give it a weathered appearance, I added a few more details in the vineyard (deep cabernet color), the sky and clouds right above the hill, and the land and trees on the right of the image. To complete the painting, I closed it in Corel Painter X and re-opened in Corel Paint Shop Pro X2 and added oil texture using Art Media Effects and Brush Strokes. This added a more rugged oil painting look and feel.

All in all, the painting took approximately 20 hours over the past week. Most of the work is in the last layer of underpainting and in the details stage. This is why I am always working on two different paintings at a time (sometimes three at a time)–as I’ve mentioned before, it keeps the eyes fresh.

Hope you’ve enjoyed seeing this in progress. Don’t forget that next week I will be uploading day one of the 30 day digital painting tutorial for anyone interested in learning how to paint using Corel Painter X and Adobe Photoshop (remember, you can download the programs for a 30 day free trial before you begin day one of the lesson).

~ by Genece Hamby on October 16, 2007.

4 Responses to “Tuscany Vineyard Rev5”

  1. Wow! This is great, Genese. I love the colours and the shading. I am so looking forward to your tutorial.

    Vi

  2. Really neat, Genece. I love the colors, too, and the watercolor effect of it. The tutorial is going to be so much fun!

  3. I am so amazed at what one can do with digital painting and can’t wait for the tutorial. Thank you so much, Genece, and the painting is just lovely. Reminds me of when we were in Cortona!

  4. It’s been wonderful watching this grow, Genece! Thanks for sharing it. I’m looking forward to the tutorial but will need some more software I suspect!
    Trisha

Leave a Reply

 
