Day Two of Raw Work

Tuscany Vineyard Rev2

Can you see what’s been done on day two of the raw work?

Up to this point, I used Corel Painter X to draw and do the underpainting of various colors. Today, I switched over to Adobe Photoshop to use their watercolor brush which gives a different effect than Painter X (both programs have watercolor brushes … I use them both for different outcomes I’m after). Photoshop’s watercolor brush is perfect for creating the smooth, long brush strokes in small areas needed to continue the underpainting. Hopefully, as you can see, today I’ve added more color to the underpainting — deep brown on the barn, deep blue on the land to the right of the barn and some blue smears above the hills.

Enjoy Tuscany Vineyard’s progress!

~ by Genece Hamby on October 12, 2007.

3 Responses to “Day Two of Raw Work”

  1. I love watching this develop! The painting is going to be fantastic! And on a more practical note – how do you have to save the files to work back and forth between Painter X and Photoshop?

  2. This is great, Genese, watching the progression. It’s like I’m sitting beside you, watching you work, and seeing the transformation right before my eyes.

  3. Day Two of Raw Work .Thanks for nice post.I added to my twitter.

Leave a Reply

 
