Into the Softness

Into the Softness

into the softness
falls gently beneath the water
reflects everything

I am uplifted by everything underneath that is reflected back to my soul. Outside my front door sits my artwork that has arrived for an upcoming art show. It’s been there over an hour. I’ve been deep in flow of a project and I’ve not wanted to break the momentum.

 For years, I thought things had to be accomplished by being a task manager or by being always in a hurry to handle things. It always stressed me to operate from either of these modes! Perhaps I’m mellowing more as I age and becoming wiser about my time and psyche. I don’t need to run outside the moment a package is delivered — it’s okay to remain centered on one thing, giving my full attention to what’s at hand. Feels good to be in this relaxed mode of work flow, enjoying each project one at a time.

~ by Genece Hamby on October 10, 2007.

4 Responses to “Into the Softness”

  1. It feels good to be centred and go with the flow. Beautiful picture

  2. Oh, the serenity of this piece is like a tonic to my soul. Beautiful!

  3. Yes, lovely and serene.

  4. The reflection here is so authentic. Gorgeous Genece!

Leave a Reply

 
