Fall Into Me

Fall Into Me 

in the calm stillness
of a vivid opal sky
beholds our future

quietly, I hear
the vibrant sound of your breath
calling me to you

as you softly gaze
deep inside the sun’s divide
reflected on the lake

reds and oranges
hold me under the sunset
so I can see you

along the crevice
waiting for the poetry
that fuses our heart

in gentle motion
let yourself fall into me
and I into you

as soul counterparts
kiss me with your solitude
and color me true

painted dreams of you
without effort and no echo
to chisel away

nothing to haunt us
into the fear of joining
you and I are free

boundless and open
slowly the force carries us
home to each other

~ by Genece Hamby on September 13, 2007.

One Response to “Fall Into Me”

  1. Beautiful and pensive image and word.

Leave a Reply

 
