Buddha Within

Buddha Within

 Soft pillows of bliss carry my heart
to the solitude of my soul.
Here, I rest in the sanctuary of stillness
where there is only the sound of breath;
deep welcoming energy flowing
in and out of my spiritual domain.

I see heaven and earth, the moon and the stars within.
Each cell twinkling like diamonds and shining inwardly
as the heart fills with compassion and serenity.
Loving thoughts in a generous pocket of silence
surrender to the divine sparkle.

How can I do anything but smile when I sit in such inner beauty?
In this rich center of my core, there is endless space
and illuminated peace that is present.
I can hear the sounds of sweet nectar as it works its way
through the blood of my body; giving me life’s best moments.
Forever in my heart, I give way to the glory.

That’s why I write and paint–
to express the wisdom and spirit of Buddha within.
It is where I feel rooted by the still voice of awakening
that shakes my existence and nourishes my inner branches.
Leisurely, I rest amongst the trees of my own divine nature
where I am liberated by the daily chaos of the world.

There is nothing as delicious and sacred as a kind and humble heart.
No greater gift bestowed upon a soul than the honor of inner grace.
May the kind winds of grace carry you in life
into your own inner sanctuary of stillness;
to the Buddha within you.

~ by Genece Hamby on September 12, 2007.

6 Responses to “Buddha Within”

  1. Wonderfully peaceful.

  2. This is beautiful. The words are wonderful and the artwork is incredible.

  3. Your work brings so much beauty into our lives I feel that your serenity is drifting into my own restless heart. Fran

  4. What exquisite artwork! And your words have carried me into that place of stillness. Thank you!
    Trisha

  5. Sounds like being at my Japanese Bath-house. A wonderful post Genece.

  6. Lovely and peaceful as well. What a nice start to the day.

Leave a Reply

 
