Tango in Paradise

Tango in Paradise

Slowly, our essence curves and bends to touch.
We yield to the fever of color twisting and shaping
everything we desire in tango paradise.

When painting as an artist, I usually start with listening to music that moves me. Lately, I’ve been listening to Pan’s Labyrinth (did you see the movie? excellent!) which stirs something profound.

I love allowing mood and music to bring forth an intensity of color, brush strokes and texture like in my newest painting, Two birds of paradise dance in the Tango of intense color in this mixed media–digital painting and oils/acrylics painting onto museum quality canvas. (Click on the image in this post to see it enlarged.)

Everything is taken slowly since I crave the inner space that inspires me to daydream and create. I let myself go to many places of beauty that paint my mind’s eye and manipulates my hand; each piece painted with thoughtfulness, love, and passion. The result is usually art that feels alive to me!

~ by Genece Hamby on August 13, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
